University leadership, councils, constituent senates and boards


Fulfilling 鶹ƽ State's mission takes the teamwork of our talented, forward-thinking faculty, staff and students—guided by a group of experienced, dedicated and responsive administrators and campus leaders who embrace WSU's values and empower others to succeed.

The 鶹ƽ State University leadership team is also guided by the expertise and experience of hundreds of advisors and constituent leaders across campus.

President's Executive Team

Dr. Richard D. Muma Ph.D., MPH

President, 鶹ƽ State University

president@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Dr. Shirley Lefever Ph.D.

Executive Vice President and Provost

shirley.lefever@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3010

Dr. Sheree Utash Ed.D.

President of WSU Tech and VP of Workforce Development for WSU

sheree.utash@wichita.edu

(316) 677-9505

Werner Golling

Vice President for Finance and Administration

werner.golling@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3030

Dr. John S. Tomblin Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Industry and Defense Programs, WSU NIAR Executive Director

john.tomblin@idp.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5234

Dr. Marché Fleming-Randle Ph.D.

Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer, Director of Military and Veterans Programs

marche.fleming-randle@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5932

Dr. Teri Hall Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs

teri.hall@wichita.edu

316-978-3021

Stacia Boden

General Counsel

stacia.boden@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6791

Shelly Coleman-Martins

Vice President of Strategic Communications and Marketing

shelly.coleman-martins@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3045

Andrew Schlapp

Vice President of Strategy and Government Relations

andy.schlapp@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Zach Gearhart

Chief of Staff and Executive Director of Government Relations

zachary.gearhart@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Elizabeth King

President and CEO, WSU Foundation; (Executive Team Guest Member)

elizabeth.king@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5670

Kevin Saal

Director of Athletics

ad@goshockers.com

(316) 978-3251

Vicki Whisenhant

Chief Human Resources Officer

vicki.whisenhant@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3065

Council of Deans

Dr. Shirley Lefever Ph.D.

Executive Vice President and Provost

shirley.lefever@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3010

Kimberly Engber Ph.D.

Dean, Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College

kimberly.engber@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6459

Dr. Larisa Genin

Dean, W. Frank Barton School of Business

larisa.genin@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3200

Gregory Hand PhD, MPH, MS

Dean, College of Health Professions

gregory.hand@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3600

Dr. Andrew Hippisley, Ph.D.

Dean, Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

andrew.hippisley@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6659

Jennifer Friend PhD

Dean, College of Applied Studies

jennifer.friend@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5480

Marie Bukowski

Dean, College of Fine Arts

marie.bukowski@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3389

Dr. Brent Mai Ed.D.

Dean, University Libraries

brent.mai@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3586

Dr. Anthony Muscat Ph.D.

Dean, College of Engineering

anthony.muscat@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6513

Dr. Jeremy Patterson Ph.D.

Dean, College of Innovation and Design, Interim Executive Director for Innovation & New Ventures

jeremy.patterson@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3786

Dr. Coleen Pugh Ph.D.

Dean, Graduate School, Vice Provost for Research

coleen.pugh@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3095

Dr. Linnea GlenMaye Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

linnea.glenmaye@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5054

Laura Manning

Executive Assistant to the Provost

laura.manning@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5051

Ashlie Jack Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness

ashlie.jack@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3589

Dr. David W. Wright Ph.D.

Chief Data Officer

david.wright@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7157

Constituent Senate Leaders

Jolynn Dowling

President, Faculty Senate

jolynn.dowling@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5717

Dr. Jason Bosch

President, Staff Senate

jason.bosch@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6314

 No photo available of Iris Okere

Student Body President

sga.president@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3480